Courses Offered in Covenant University

Covenant University is one of the topmost and most sought-after private universities in Nigeria today. Situated in Ogun state, CU, as it is fondly called, is gradually claiming a space of its own. The varsity is gradually becoming a force to be reckoned with as it concerns tertiary institutions in Africa’s most populous country.

Covenant University is made up of several colleges which are made up of a number of departments. These departments in turn offer courses which students can apply to. In some cases, a department can offer more than one course.

College of Business and Social Sciences

This college is made up of the School of Business (SBUS) and the School of Social Sciences (SSSC). Altogether the college contains 6 departments which offer 10 academic programs.

  1. Accounting Department runs Accounting program
  2. Banking and Finance Department runs one course program in Banking and Finance
  3. Business Management Department runs 4 course programs which are
  • Business Administration
  • Industrial Relations and Human Resource Management
  • Marketing
  • Entrepreneurship
  1. Economics Department offers courses in
  • Economics
  • Demography and Social Statistics
  1. Mass Communication Department runs one course program which is Mass Communication
  2. Sociology Department offers one course program which is Sociology

College of Engineering

There are 5 departments here.

  1. Civil Engineering Department offers a course in Civil Engineering
  2. Electrical and Information Engineering Department offers these programs:
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Information & Communication Engineering
  1. Mechanical Engineering Departments runs Mechanical Engineering
  2. Petroleum Engineering Department runs Petroleum Engineering
  3. Chemical Engineering Department runs Chemical Engineering course

College of Leadership Development Studies

This college is made up of the School of Human Resource Development (SHRD) and the School of Leadership Development (SLDV). There are four departments here, running a total of 6 academic programs.

  1. Political Science and International Relations Department offers these programs:
  • International Relations
  • Policy and Strategic Studies
  • Political Science
  1. Psychology Department runs the Psychology program.
  2. Languages and General Studies Department runs one course which is English and French.
  3. The Leadership Studies Department runs Certificate and Diploma programs in Leadership for all students in the university
READ ALSO  Ambode Lights Up Lagos Roads

College of Science and Technology

This college houses 8 departments which run 11 programs.

  1. Architecture Department runs one program which is Architecture.
  2. Department of Building Technology runs Building Technology course
  3. Estate Management Department runs Estate Management
  4. The Department of Biological Sciences runs programs in
  • Applied Biology and Biotechnology
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Microbiology
  1. Chemistry Department runs one program in Industrial Chemistry with options in Analytical/Environmental Chemistry and Materials/Polymer Chemistry
  2. Computer and Information Sciences runs these courses
  • Computer Science
  • Management Information System
  1. Mathematics Department offers Industrial Mathematics with options in Computer Science and Statistics
  2. The Physics Department offers Physics with options in Applied Geophysics, Electronics and IT Applications, and Renewable Energy

School of Postgraduate Studies

This school treats students as interns and sends them into the field for a period of about six weeks. After the completion of the internship, the students are required to write a report on their work during the period.

The school prepares students for their Masters and Ph. D. programs in any of its 31 programs.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like
channels on dstv confam

The Full List of Channels on DSTV CONFAM

DStv Confam offers a range of entertainment at an affordable monthly subscription.…
Nigerian Today - Governor Abiola Ajimobi

Gov Ajimobi’s Brother Wasiu Becomes 2nd Most Powerful Man In Oyo State

Emerging details have it that after Governor Abiola Ajimobi, his brother Wasiu…
ikea masturbation

IKEA’s Statement to Viral Video of Woman Masturbating at Their Chinese Store

IKEA has released a statement over the viral video of a woman…